[CFP-WoLLIC 2019]第26届逻辑、语言、信息与计算国际研讨会征稿

发布时间:2018-11-28 来源:本站原创 作者:本站编辑   浏览次数:

WoLLIC 2019
26th Workshop on Logic, Language, Information and Computation
July 2nd to 5th, 2019
Utrecht, The Netherlands

Utrecht University, Faculty of Humanities, The Netherlands (host university) 

Centro de Informática, Universidade Federal de Pernambuco, Brazil

WoLLIC is an annual international forum on inter-disciplinary research involving formal logic, computing and programming theory, and natural language and reasoning. Each meeting includes invited talks and tutorials as well as contributed papers. The twenty-fifth WoLLIC will be held at Utrecht University, The Netherlands, from July 2nd to 5th, 2019. It is sponsored by the Association for Symbolic Logic (ASL), the Interest Group in Pure and Applied Logics (IGPL), the The Association for Logic, Language and Information (FoLLI), the European Association for Theoretical Computer Science (EATCS), the European Association for Computer Science Logic (EACSL), ACM Special Interest Group on Logic and Computation (ACM-SIGLOG) (TBC), the Sociedade Brasileira de Computação (SBC), and the Sociedade Brasileira de Lógica (SBL).

Just before and after the main WoLLIC 2019 event, Utrecht University will host two satellite workshops:

-Proof Theory in Logic on 1-2 July 2019. This workshop on the role of
structural proof theory in the study of logics will consist of invited
talks by researchers in that area.
-Compositionality in formal and distributional models of natural language
semantics, on July 6 2019.

The workshop programs will be announced end of December 2018 via the WoLLIC 2019 website (https://wollic2019.sites.uu.nl). Attendance of these satellite workshops is free, but registration is required.

Contributions are invited on all pertinent subjects, with particular interest in cross-disciplinary topics. Typical but not exclusive areas of interest are: foundations of computing and programming; novel computation models and paradigms; broad notions of proof and belief; proof mining, type theory, effective learnability; formal methods in software and hardware development; logical approach to natural language and reasoning; logics of programs, actions and resources; foundational aspects of information organization, search, flow, sharing, and protection; foundations of mathematics; philosophy of mathematics; philosophical logic; philosophy of language. Proposed contributions should be in English, and consist of a scholarly exposition accessible to the non-specialist, including motivation, background, and comparison with related works. Articles should be written in the LaTeX format of LNCS by Springer (see authors instructions at http://www.springer.com/computer/lncs?SGWID=0-164-6-793341-0). They must not exceed 12 pages, with up to 5 additional pages for references and technical appendices. The paper's main results must not be published or submitted for publication in refereed venues, including journals and other scientific meetings. It is expected that each accepted paper be presented at the meeting by one of its authors. (At least one author is required to pay the registration fee before granting that the paper will be published in the proceedings.) 

Papers must be submitted electronically at the WoLLIC 2019 EasyChair website. (Please go to http://wollic.org/wollic2019/instructions.html for instructions.) 

A title and single-paragraph abstract should be submitted by Feb 22, 2019, and 

the full paper by Feb 26, 2019 (firm date). 

Notifications are expected by April 5, 2019, and final papers for the proceedings will be due by April 15, 2019 (firm date).

The proceedings of WoLLIC 2019, including both invited and contributed papers, will be published in advance of the meeting as a volume in Springer's LNCS series. In addition, abstracts will be published in the Conference Report section of the Logic Journal of the IGPL, and selected contributions will be published (after a new round of reviewing) as a special post-conference WoLLIC 2019 issue of a scientific journal (to be confirmed).


ASL sponsorship of WoLLIC 2019 will permit ASL student members to apply for a modest travel grant (deadline: May 1st, 2019). See http://www.aslonline.org/studenttravelawards.html for details.

Feb 22, 2019: Paper title and abstract deadline
Feb 26, 2019: Full paper deadline
April 5, 2019: Author notification
Apr 15, 2019: Final version deadline (firm)

Raffaella Bernardi (University of Trento)
Nick Bezhanishvili (University of Amsterdam)
Giuseppe Greco (Utrecht University)
Philippe de Groote (INRIA Nancy)
Rosalie Iemhoff (Utrecht University) (Co-CHAIR)
Roberto Maieli (Department of Mathematics and Physics, University "Roma Tre?)
Michael Moortgat (Utrecht University) (Co-CHAIR)
Richard Moot (CNRS (LIRMM) & University of Montpellier)
Larry Moss (Indiana University Bloomington)
Sara Negri (University of Helsinki)
Carlo Nicolai (King's College London)
Valeria de Paiva (Nuance Comms and University of Birmingham)
Alessandra Palmigiano (Delft University of Technology)
Ruy de Queiroz (Centro de Informatica, Univ Federal de Pernambuco)
Yde Venema (University of Amsterdam)
Fan Yang (University of Helsinki)

Samson Abramsky, Johan van Benthem, Anuj Dawar, Joe Halpern, Wilfrid
Hodges, Juliette Kennedy, Ulrich Kohlenbach, Daniel Leivant, Leonid Libkin,
Angus Macintyre, Lawrence Moss, Luke Ong, Hiroakira Ono, Valeria de Paiva,
Ruy de Queiroz, Jouko Väänänen. (Former Member: Grigori Mints (deceased).)

Giuseppe Greco (Utrecht University, The Netherlands) (Local co-chair)
Anjolina G. de Oliveira (Univ Federal de Pernambuco, Brasil)
Ruy de Queiroz (Univ Federal de Pernambuco, Brasil) (co-chair)

Interest Group in Pure and Applied Logics (IGPL)
The Association for Logic, Language and Information (FoLLI)
Association for Symbolic Logic (ASL)
European Association for Theoretical Computer Science (EATCS)
European Association for Computer Science Logic (EACSL)
ACM Special Interest Group on Logic and Computation (ACM-SIGLOG) (TBC)
Sociedade Brasileira de Computação (SBC)
Sociedade Brasileira de Lógica (SBL)

Contact one of the Co-Chairs of the Organising Committee.